Mu Alpha Theta, National High School Mathematics Honor Society

On Pi Day, March 14th, Spring Valley High School inducted 8 of its 11 members into Mu Alpha Theta, the National High School Mathematics Honor Society. Spring Valley High School reactivated our charter, which was originally granted in 1980. Advisors to the group are D. Stiffler and L. Glover. We are very excited to bring Mu Alpha Theta back to Spring Valley High School. 
Front row: Nafis Reeza, Jenning Chen, Chanse Sonsalla, Richard Chen, Mohammad Arammash, Denise Stiffler.
Back row: Greg Rossolov, Jedidiah Gist, Benjamin Fechter, Clayton Brandenburg, Arif Siddiqi, Aakash Shingala.