Congratulations to our College-Sponsored Merit Scholarship Winners

Linda Thomas                                                    Jedidiah Gist                                           Himabindu Vinnakota
Linda Thomas, Jedidiah Gist and Himabindu Vinnakota have been named 2014 College-Sponsored National Merit Scholarship winners! The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced approximately 2,500 winners of National Merit Scholarships financed by U.S. colleges and universities. Officials of each sponsor college selected their scholarship winners from among the Finalists in the 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program who plan to attend their institution. These awards provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship. An additional group of Scholars will be announced in July, bringing the total number of college-sponsored Merit Scholarship recipients in the 2014 competition to approximately 4,500. Click here for more information.