Congratulations to our 2015 National Achievement Scholarship Winners

Lauren E. Rodgers
Deshan L. Wilson

Ighiwiyisi Grace Omoigui
Congratulations to Ighiwiyisi Grace Omoigui, Lauren E. Rodgers and DeShan L. Wilson for being named a 2015 National Achievement Scholarship winner. Each student will receive a $2,500 scholarship, which is financed by grants from 30 corporate organizations and professional associations, and by National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

The National Achievement Scholarship Program is a privately financed academic competition established in 1964 specifically to honor scholastically talented Black American youth and to provide scholarships to a substantial number of the most outstanding participants in each annual competition. By the conclusion of the 2015 program, which marks the 51st annual competition, over 34,200 participants will have received scholarships for undergraduate study worth about $108 million.